This was begun by H.J. Richmond [and D.J.Hogarth ], 1882, father of William Richmond, 1878- 1945. See obituary "Colac Reformer" , 24 July 1945.
William Richmond driving car past the door to "Colac Reformer" newspaper printing office where Mollie Richmond stands. This was rebuilt after being burnt out 1931. Fires were a constant hazrd in printing presses back when red-hot furnaces were used to melt the lead that formed the letters to be used to print the newspaper.